Tax Accounting Research Help

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

Contents

Contact for questions about research:

Amia L. Baker
Business Librarian
RBD Library
334-844-8268


[edit] Reference Sources (2nd Floor)

The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Accounting -
Reference Collection - HF 5621.B4 (also available online through NetLibrary Database)


CCH Standard Federal Tax Reporter (includes CCH Citator) -
Reference Collection- HJ 5018. C6


The Complete Internal Revenue Code -
Reference Collection - KF 6335 .A32 I55


Mertens Federal Tax Regulations -
Reference Collection - KF 6369. M34
(older regulations on 3rd floor under same call number)


West's Tax Law Dictionary –
Reference Collection - KF 6287.S43


Tax Expert Kleinrock's Tax Library -
Reference Collection - KF 6300 .A1 K54
(Please ask for this CD-Rom at the Reference Desk)


West's Federal Taxation: Individual Income Taxes -
Reference Collection - KF 6369.W47



[edit] Other Tax Accounting Sources

Internal Revenue Bulletin Cumulative Bulletin -
Government Documents - 1st floor - T22.25


Reports of the United States Tax Court (T.C) [1942-2003] -
Government Documents - 1st floor - JU 11.7:


Tax Court Memorandum Decisions –
3rd floor – KF6280.A2 T385
[For later years, see Microfiche Collection - 1st floor - JU11.7/2:]


The law of Federal income taxation: rulings: construing the Internal Revenue Code of 1954 -
3rd foor - KF 6369. M367


BNA Tax Management Portfolios -
3rd floor - HJ 2381. B79


CCH Federal Tax Service -
3rd floor - KF 6285. C34


CCH U.S. Tax Cases (U.S.T.C.)-
3rd floor - HJ 3251. A39 C6


Tax Court Memorandum Decision -
3rd floor - KF 6280. A2 T385
[For later years, see Microfiche Collection – 1st floor – JU11.7/2:]


InvestorWords
Contains over 5,000 definitions; Web-based financial glossary offers 15,000 links between related terms.


Please NOTE: We Do Not Have a Current Subscription to:

United States Tax Reporter (RIA) OR Federal Tax Coordinator



[edit] Databases for Finding Journal Articles

All databases are available on campus and remotely (unless otherwise noted). To access a database from home, you will need to use your AU Global ID and password.


ABI/INFORM
An index with abstracts to periodicals in business, including economics, finance, accounting, management, marketing, and transportation.


Business & Company Resource Center
Database to research all business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 300,000 companies as well as company profiles, industry rating, product brands, company performance ratings, investment reports and ratings, industry statistics, financial overviews, financial ratios, etc.


Business & Industry Database (B&I)
Contains information, facts, and figures dealing with public and private companies, industries, products and markets for all manufacturing and service industries at an international level.


Business Source Premier
Provides full text from journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting. Also provides access to company profiles from the Datamonitor Company Profile Authority database.


EconLit
Produced by the American Economics Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 450 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Contains records from 1969-present with approximately 15,000 records added annually.


LexisNexis Academic
Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.


Newsbank
Provides hard-to-find local and regional business newspaper articles from over 400 U.S. cities. Covering private and public companies, its monthly updates provide current full-text articles and index citations to specific company and industry issues and events.


Regional Business News
Collection of full text newswires from around the world. Includes information about business, politics, economics, and international news.



[edit] Articles & Journals Not Owned by Auburn University Libraries

InterLibrary Loan -
Request materials owned by other libraries and have them delivered to AU Libraries (main or branches) for pick up or delivered electronically to your email.


Ingenta
A database of article information taken from over 18,000 journals that allows full-text PDF access to articles not owned by AU Libraries. *(Available to AU Faculty, Retired Faculty, Staff & Enrolled Grad/Distance Ed Students only).



[edit] Legal Abbreviations

Common Legal Abbreviations


Bieber's Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations -
Reference Desk - 2nd floor - KF 246. B46



[edit] Auburn University Department Pages

College of Business


School of Accountancy