Industrial and Systems Engineering

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search
Library Specialist
Andrew Wohrley
wohrlaj@auburn.edu
334-844-1768


[edit] Recent Publications by AU Industrial Engineering Faculty

The publications below are part of an RSS Feed from our Engineering Village Database. Follow the links to see more information about the articles and to find the full-text, when available. (Must be a current AU student, faculty or staff member to access)


[edit] Reference Tools

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

DIEA: Dictionary of Industrial Engineering Abbreviations Signs and Symbols T 58 .D5

Handbooks and General Reference Books

ASM Handbook Ref TA 459 .A5 1990

Bretherick's Handbook of Reactive Chemical Hazards Ref T 55.3 .H3 B73

Definitions, Conversions, and Calculations for Occupational Safety and Health Professionals RC 963.3 .F56

Ergonomic Design for People at Work T 59.7 .E714

Handbook of Emergency Toxicology: A Guide to the Identification, Diagnosis, and Treatment of Poisioning RA 1224.5 .K38

Handbook of Engineering Economics Ref TA 177.4 .K873

Handbook of Industrial Engineering Technology and Operations Management Ref T56.23 .H36

Handbook of Industrial Robotics TS 191.8 .H36

Handbook of Industrial Toxicology Ref RA 1229 .P58

The Handbook of Health and Safety Practice RC 967 .S77

Handbook of Statistical Methods for Engineers and Scientists TA 340 .H34

Human Factors Design Handbook Ref TA 166 .W57

Human Factors Reference Guide for Process Plants TA 166 .W57

Human Performance Measures Handbook T 59.7 .G38 2000

Juran's Quality Handbook TS 156 .Q3618 1999

Lewis' Dictionary of Occupational and Environmental Safety and Health Ref T 55 .L468 2000

Manufacturing Engineer's Reference Book TS 176 .M368 1993

Maynards Industrial Engineering Handbook> Ref T56 .M39

Operations Manual for Machine Tool Technology TJ 1165 .O44

OSHA Compliance Handbook 3rd floor KF 3570 .R356 1992

Process/Industrial Instruments and Controls Handbook TS 156.8 .P764

Process Instruments and Controls Handbook TS 156.8 .P764

Tool and Manufacturing Engineers Handbook Ref TS 176 .T63

Total Quality Management Handbook TS 156 .H73 1995

[edit] Subject Profile Call Numbers

Call number range LC Subject Heading
HA 29 Statistics. Theory and Methods
HD 7260 - HD 7250 Industrial Hygiene and Occupational Safety
HF 5548.8 Industrial Psychology
HV 675 Prevention of Accidents
QA 76 - QA76.8 Electronic Computers
QA 188 - QA 196 Matrices
QA 267 - QA 268 Machine Theory
QA 274 Stochastic Processes
QA 276 - QA 280 Mathematical Statistics
QA 372 Ordinary Differential Equations. Linear and Nonlinear
RA 411 - RA 415 Provisions for Medical Care
RA 565 - RA 601 Public Health. Hygiene
RA 1230 - RA 1247 Toxicology: Inorganic Poisons; Organic Poisons; Gaseous
RC 963 - RC 969 Industrial Hygiene
T 55 - T 60.8 Industrial Engineering
T 352 - T 385 Engineering Graphics
TA 165 - TA 168 Human and Systems Engineering
TA 177.4 - TA 185 Engineering Economy
TA 192 Management and Engineering Works - Safety Measures
TA 340 - TA 345 Probabilistic and Statistical Methods. Simulation
TH 7692 - TH 7697 Ventilation of Buildings. Dust Removal
TJ 175 Kinematics of Machinery
TJ 211 Robotics
TJ 1166 Gauges and Gauging Systems
TJ 1185 - TJ 1191 Machine Tools and Machining
TP 155 - TP 158 Production Control
TS 160 - TS 170 Inventory. Cost Control. Product Engineering
TS 176 - TS 193 Process Engineering
TS 227 Welding Technology



[edit] Indexes and Databases

All databases are available on campus and remotely unless otherwise noted. To access a resource from home, you will need to type your Global ID and password, which should be the same as your Auburn email username and password.


[edit] Subject Databases

Chemical Abstracts http://www.lib.auburn.edu/SCIFI

(Covers a broad spectrum of technical and scientific information including chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering. 1967 - Present. Only available on campus.)

Engineering Village http://www.lib.auburn.edu/EIVILLAGE

Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings with some fulltext available through Science Direct. 1970 - Present

Ergonomics Abstracts http://www.lib.auburn.edu/ERGAB

Ergonomics Abstracts indexes research in the fields of ergonomics, human factors, industrial safety and industrial engineering. 1985-Present

INSPEC http://www.lib.auburn.edu/INSPEC

Indexes journal, conference and report literature in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, and computer science and information technology. 1968 - Present

International Abstracts in Operations Research http://www.lib.auburn.edu/IAOR

International abstracts in operations research provides access to more than 59,000 articles published from 1989 to the present. While some records contain links to full-text, most do not.

Materials Science http://www.lib.auburn.edu/CSA

(Includes METADEX, Materials Business File, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Aluminum Industry Abstracts, Corrosion Abstracts, Weldasearch and Ceramic Abstracts / World Ceramics Abstracts. 1985 - Present)

[edit] General Databases

Academic Search Premier http://www.lib.auburn.edu/ASP

Covers abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals and features full text articles for over 1,200 journals since 1990.

InfoTrac's Expanded Academic ASAP http://www.lib.auburn.edu/searchbank

Indexes 1500 journal titles in a variety of subject areas. Articles in over 500 journals are full text. 1980 – Present

Dissertation Abstracts http://wwwlib.umi.com/dissertations/

1861 – Present. The years 1998-1999 are available off campus, but earlier years are only available on campus.

Science.gov http://www.science.gov/

Comprehensive list of US government index to research publications.

Science Accelerator http://www.scienceaccelerator.gov/

Single interface that searches multiple US government technology indexes.


Current Awareness Resources

Current Contents http://www.lib.auburn.edu/CCSE

Provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of scholarly research journals and books in the sciences. 1996 – Present

Ingenta http://www.lib.auburn.edu/INGENTA

A database of article information taken from over 18,000 journals that allows faxing of articles not owned by AU Libraries. Available to AU faculty, graduate students and staff.

Citation Database

Science Citation Index http://www.lib.auburn.edu/SCI

Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. 1984 - Present

[edit] Journals

To search for articles, use the Indexes and Databases section of this guide.

Selected Industrial Engineering Journals at AU Libraries, or Selected Electronic Industrial Engineering Journals.


Please note: If you don't see the journal that you need on the above lists, always be sure to check AubieCat. By doing a "journal title" search in that database, you will get the call number for any paper subscription and/or a link to any electronic subscription.

[edit] Associations and Societies

INFORMS http://www.informs.org/


[edit] Web Sites

Industrial Engineering Virtual Library http://www.isye.gatech.edu/www-ie/

Scirus http://www.scirus.com/



[edit] Auburn University Department and Course Pages

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering

http://www.eng.auburn.edu/insy/


If you have any comments about this information page, please contact: wohrlaj@auburn.edu Auburn University Libraries • 231 Mell Street • Auburn University, AL 36849

Phone: (334) 844-4500 or 800-446-0387