Income Tax Page

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

The Income Tax Page Listed below are links to websites that contain income tax information, law, forms, contacts and other helpful materials. For more information or assistance go to the Reference Desk located on second floor of the RBD Library.

Internal Revenue Service - United States Department of the Treasury

The United States Federal Government's site for tax forms and publications that can be printed to a laser printer or downloaded/unzipped for your use.

FedWorld Tax Form Search

This site is updated daily for the most current forms and is also good for forms back to 1992.

Alabama Department of Revenue

Includes link to Alabama State Tax Forms.

Index to State Tax Forms

An index to state tax agencies from MSN MoneyCentral.

State Taxation Information

A list of mailing address and telephone numbers of state tax agencies, including links to the state agency's Web site.

State Tax Law

An index to law information from Washburn University. Look for the link to a specific state. Some states include state statutes.

International Tax Treaties

Brad Smith, a tax attorney practicing in Seattle, Washington, offers the text of tax treaties between the U.S. and several of its major trading partners.

IRS Publication 901 - U.S. Tax Treaties (rev. May 2004)

Kleinrock's Tax Library: Available ONLY from a 2nd Floor standalone workstation located behind the Reference Desk

A comprehensive database of federal tax materials including the Internal Revenue Code, Treasury regulations, Revenue rulings and procedures, IRS letter rulings, key tax cases, and other sources of tax authority. Kleinrock's is a full text database and is updated monthly.

U.S. Tax Code Online

"This document allows you to access the complete text of the United States Internal Revenue Code, Title 26 of the U.S. Code (26 USC) in a variety of ways. Hyperlinks have been embedded in the Code to permit following cross-references between sections with a simple mouse click. A WAIS-based full-text search engine allows you to quickly locate Code sections by content."

[edit] Other Indexes and Links

The following links are very good for tax information. There are some of the same links and many interesting sites.

Essential Links

"Taxpayer tips and online resources to information on income tax preparation assistance, rules, tax code, financial planners and tax preparers, forms (from W-2 to Form 1040), publications, instructions, deductions and filing."

IRS.com

Includes links on Tax Policy & Reform Groups for the following areas: Tax Reform & Oversight, Tax Policy Research, Internet and e-Commerce, Public & Economic Policy, State Tax Policy, and Tax Associations.

Tax Sites Directory

A Guide to Tax Resources on the Internet constructed by Dennis Schmidt, Associate Professor of Accounting, University of Northern Iowa.