Finance
From SubjectGuides
|
Contact for questions about research:
|
[edit] Industry Financial Norms & Business Ratios
- RMA Annual Statement Studies (previously known as Robert Morris Associates)-
- 2nd Floor Reference Collection- HF 5681. B2 R6 [older copies on the 3rd floor with same call number]
- Almanac of business and industrial financial ratios (Troy's)-
- 2nd Floor Reference Collection- HF 5681 .R25 T68 [older copies on the 3rd floor with same call number]
- Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios by Dun & Bradstreet-
- 2nd Floor Reference Collection- HF 5681 .R25 I52 [older copies on the 3rd floor with same call number]
[edit] Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
- Investopedia-
- Financial Dictionary
- The Fitzroy Dearborn Encyclopedia of Banking & Finance–
- 2nd Floor Reference Collection- HG 151 .M8
- Encyclopedia of Banking & Finance
- [electronic resource]
- The Federal Reserve System : An Encyclopedia –
- 3rd floor - HG 2563 .H235 2005
- International Dictionary of Banking and Finance -
- 3rd floor - HG 151 .C54 1999
- International Dictionary of Insurance and Finance –
- 3rd floor - HG 8025 .C58 1999
[edit] Other Finance Sources
- Careers in Finance-
- 3rd floor - HG 173 .R55 2005
- Economic Development Finance –
- 3rd floor - HD 75 .S43 2005
[edit] Databases for Finding Journal Articles
All databases are available on campus and remotely (unless otherwise noted). To access a database from home, you will need to use your AU Global ID and password.
- Business Source Premier
- Provides full text from journals covering business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting. Also provides access to company profiles from the Datamonitor Company Profile Authority database.
- ABI/INFORM
- An index with abstracts to periodicals in business, including economics, finance, accounting, management, marketing, and transportation.
- EconLit
- Produced by the American Economics Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 450 international economic journals. EconLit source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Contains records from 1969-present with approximately 15,000 records added annually.
- Business & Company Resource Center
- Database to research all business and management topics. Includes directory listings for over 300,000 companies as well as company profiles, industry rating, product brands, company performance ratings, investment reports and ratings, industry statistics, financial overviews, financial ratios, etc.
- Business & Industry Database (B&I)
- Contains information, facts, and figures dealing with public and private companies, industries, products and markets for all manufacturing and service industries at an international level.
- LexisNexis Academic
- Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc.
- Newsbank
- Provides hard-to-find local and regional business newspaper articles from over 400 U.S. cities. Covering private and public companies, its monthly updates provide current full-text articles and index citations to specific company and industry issues and events.
- Regional Business News
- Collection of full text newswires from around the world. Includes information about business, politics, economics, and international news.
[edit] Articles & Journals Not Owned by Auburn University Libraries
- InterLibrary Loan
- Request materials owned by other libraries and have them delivered to AU Libraries (main or branches) for pick up or delivered electronically to your email.
- Ingenta
- A database of article information taken from over 18,000 journals that allows full-text PDF access and faxing to articles not owned by AU Libraries. Available to AU faculty, graduate students and staff (available to AU Faculty, Retired Faculty, Staff & Enrolled Grad/Distance Ed Students only).
[edit] Finance Web Sites
- Bonds Online -
- Instant access to over 3.5 million stocks, bonds, indexes and other securities covering major and emerging markets and exchanges across the globe.
- Federal Reserve Board -
- Provides recent statistical releases, breaking news, economic research & data, and consumer information.
- Hoover's Online-
- More than 14.6 million companies in the US & Canada and more than 1.9 million international companies with important data points such as contact information, industry classification, and annual sales. These profiles, featuring companies with over $1 million in revenue and more than 9 employees, will help you gain broader insight into the global marketplace.
- New York Stock Exchange -
- Includes listed companies, individual investors, institutional investors and member firms. The most competitive venue for trading listed stocks, providing investors with the lowest costs, deepest liquidity and best prices.
- Securities and Exchange Commission -
- Protects investors and maintains the integrity of the securities markets.
- Financial Times Daily –
- Provides breaking news in world markets
- U.S. Savings Bonds–
- From the US Treasury Department Bureau of the Public Debt.
- The World Bank-
- A vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world.
- Megasite –
- Helpful Financial Links