Electrical Engineering

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search

Library Specialist

Andrew Wohrley:

wohrlaj@auburn.edu

334-844-1768

[edit] Recent Publications by AU Electrical Engineering Faculty

The publications below are part of an RSS Feed from our Engineering Village Database. Follow the links to see more information about the articles and to find the full-text, when available. (Must be a current AU student, faculty or staff member to access)

Contents

[edit] Energy efficient spatial distribution of nodes in a sensor network



[edit] Neural network architectures for artificial noses



[edit] Experimental characterization and simulation of RF intermodulation linearity in a 90 nm RF CMOS technology



[edit] Doubly-selective MIMO channel estimation using exponential basis models and subblock tracking



[edit] Reference Tools

[edit] Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

The New IEEE Standard Dictionary of Electrical and Electronics Terms Ref TK 9 .I478

Encyclopedia of Integrated Circuits: A Practical Handbook of Essential Reference Data TK 7874 .B77

Dictionary of Electrical Engineering and Electronics. Ref TK 9 .B8313

Dictionary of Electrical Engineering. Second Edition TK 9 .J3

Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering Ref. TK9 .E53

Handbooks and General Reference Books

American Electrician's Handbook Ref TK 151 .C8 1996

The Electrical Engineering Handbook Ref TK 145 .E354 1997

Handbook of Electrical Heating for Industry TK 4601 .E69

Optical switching and networking handbook TK 5105.5 .B3774 2001

Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers TK 151 .S8 V. 13

McGraw-Hill's National Electrical Code Handbook TK 260 .N43

Windpower: A Handbook on Wind Energy Conversion Systems TK 1541 .H86

1996 National Electrical Safety Code TK 152 .A53

Electrical Engineer's Reference Book. Fifteenth Edition TK 151 .E44

Telecommunications Technology Handbook TK 5101 .M54 1991

Integrated Circuits Applications Handbook. TJ 7874 .I546

Index of Acronyms and Abbreviations in Electrical and Electronic Engineering TK 9 .I475

Designer's Handbook of Integrated Circuits TK 7874 .D476


[edit] Subject Profile Call Numbers

Call number range LC Subject Heading
Q 335 - Q 336 Artificial Intelligence
QA 10.3 Boolean Alegebra. Logic
QA 76 - 76.9 Electronic Computers
QA 267 - QA 268 Machine Theory
QA 315 Control Theory
QA 402 System Analysis
QA 404 Fourier Series
QA 432 Laplace Transformation
QC 231 - QC 241 Vibration
QC 371 - QC 449 Optics
QC 611 - QC 612 Semiconductors
QC 665 - QC 715 Electricity
QD 939 Energy Band Theory of Solids
TA 343 Analog Simulation Methods
TA 1750 Optoelectronics
TA 2020 Plasma (Ionized Gasses)
TJ 211 Robotics
TK Electrical Engineering


[edit] Indexes and Databases

All databases are available on campus and remotely unless otherwise noted. To access a resource from home, you will need to type your Global ID and password, which should be the same as your Auburn email username and password.


[edit] Subject Databases

EdITLib Digital Library (formerly AACE Digital Library) http://www.lib.auburn.edu/AACE

International society publishing research on computer education.

ACM Portal

http://www.lib.auburn.edu/ACM

Provides access to the journal publications of ACM

Chemical Abstracts http://www.lib.auburn.edu/SCIFI

(Covers a broad spectrum of technical and scientific information including chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering. 1967 - Present. Only available on campus.)

Engineering Village http://www.lib.auburn.edu/EIVILLAGE

Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings with some fulltext available through Science Direct. 1970 - Present

IEEE Xplore http://www.lib.auburn.edu/IEEE

Database with the papers published in IEEE and IEE publications.

INSPEC http://www.lib.auburn.edu/INSPEC

Indexes journal, conference and report literature in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, and computer science and information technology. 1968 - Present

Materials Science http://www.lib.auburn.edu/CSA

(Includes METADEX, Materials Business File, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Aluminum Industry Abstracts, Corrosion Abstracts, Weldasearch and Ceramic Abstracts / World Ceramics Abstracts. 1985 - Present)


[edit] General Databases

Academic Search Premier http://www.lib.auburn.edu/ASP

Covers abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals and features full text articles for over 1,200 journals since 1990.

InfoTrac's Expanded Academic ASAP http://www.lib.auburn.edu/searchbank

Indexes 1500 journal titles in a variety of subject areas. Articles in over 500 journals are full text. 1980 – Present

Dissertation Abstracts http://www.lib.auburn.edu/DA

1861 – Present. The years 1998-1999 are available off campus, but earlier years are only available on campus.

Science.gov http://www.science.gov/

Comprehensive list of US government index to research publications.

Science Accelerator http://www.scienceaccelerator.gov/

Single interface that searches multiple US government technology indexes.


Current Awareness Resources

Current Contents http://www.lib.auburn.edu/CCSE

Provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of scholarly research journals and books in the sciences. 1996 – Present

Ingenta http://www.lib.auburn.edu/INGENTA

A database of article information taken from over 18,000 journals that allows faxing of articles not owned by AU Libraries. Available to AU faculty, graduate students and staff.

Citation Database

Science Citation Index http://www.lib.auburn.edu/SCI

Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. 1984 - Present

[edit] Journals

To search for articles, use the Indexes and Databases section of this guide.

Lists of journal titles Selected Electrical Engineering Journals at AU Libraries, or Selected Electronic Electrical Engineering Journals.


Please note: If you don't see the journal that you need on the above lists, always be sure to check AubieCat. By doing a "journal title" search in that database, you will get the call number for any paper subscription and/or a link to any electronic subscription.

[edit] Associations and Societies

ACM http://www.acm.org

ASPRS http://www.asprs.org

The Institution of Engineering and Technology http://www.theiet.org/

IEEE http://www.ieee.org/

SPIE http://www.spie.org/


[edit] Web Sites

SPIE Abstracts http://www.spieworks.com/resources/techLibrary/index.cfm

OPTICS.ORG http://www.optics.org/

Scirus http://www.scirus.com/



[edit] Auburn University Department and Course Pages

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

http://eng.auburn.edu/programs/ece/index.html


If you have any comments about this information page, please contact: wohrlaj@auburn.edu

Auburn University Libraries • 231 Mell Street • Auburn University, AL 36849

Phone: (334) 844-4500 or 800-446-0387