Computer Science and Software Engineering

From SubjectGuides

Jump to: navigation, search
Library Specialist
Andrew Wohrley
wohrlaj@auburn.edu
334-844-1768


[edit] Recent Publications by AU Computer Science & Software Engineering Faculty

The publications below are part of an RSS Feed from our Engineering Village Database. Follow the links to see more information about the articles and to find the full-text, when available. (Must be a current AU student, faculty or staff member to access)

[edit] Delay-constrained high throughput protocol for multi-path transmission over wireless multimedia sensor networks



[edit] Improving expected transmission time metric in multi-rate multi-hop networks



[edit] Real-time target tracking with CPA algorithm in wireless sensor networks



[edit] Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Dictionary of Computer Science, Engineering, and Technology. Ref. QA 76.15 .D5258 2001

Encyclopedia of Computer Science, 4th ed. Ref. QA 76.15 .E48 2000

Encyclopedia of Software Engineering Ref. QA 76.758 .E53 2002

The Facts on File Dictionary of Computer Science ReF. QA 76.15 .F345 2001

IBM Dictionary of Computing QA 76.15 .I23 1994

Handbooks and General Reference Books

Core MCSE QA 76.3 .D455 2002

Introduction to ADA QA 76.73 .A35 C67 1993

An Introduction to Database Systems, 6th ed. QA 76.9 .D3 D37 1995

Java Sourcebook QA 76.73.J38 A58 1996

The Language of Machines : An Introduction to Computability QA 267.3 .F56 1994

The LaTeX Web Companion QA 76.76.H94 G66 1999

Software Engineer's Reference Book QA 76.758 .S647 1991

Using JavaScript 2nd ed QA76.73.J38 W664 1997

Visual C++ 6 programming blue book QA 76.73 .C153 G55 1999


[edit] Subject Profile Call Numbers

Call number range LC Subject Heading
HF 5548.2 - 5548.5 Business Programming
Q 335 Artificial Intelligence
QA 9 - 10.3 Mathematical Logic
QA 76 - 76.28 Computer Science
QA 76.38 Hybrid Computers
QA 76.4 Analog Computers
QA 76.5 Digital Computers
QA 76.6 Programming (Compiling)
QA 76.7 - 76.73 Programming Languages
QA - 76.8 - 76.9 Special Computers. Special Computers By Name. e.g, IBM, Univac, Vral, etc
T 385 Computer Graphics
TK 5105.5 Computer Networks
TK 7882 Speech Processing Systems
TK 7885 Computer Engineering. Computer Hardware
TK 7888 Analog Computer
TK 7888.3 Digital Computers
TK 7888.4 Circuits
TK 7889 Special Computers By Name
TK 7895 Special Computer Components



[edit] Indexes and Databases

All databases are available on campus and remotely unless otherwise noted. To access a resource from home, you will need to type your Global ID and password, which should be the same as your Auburn email username and password.


[edit] Subject Databases

EdITLib Digital Library (Formerly the AACE Digital Library)

http://www.lib.auburn.edu/AACE

International society publishing research on computer education.

ACM Portal

http://www.lib.auburn.edu/ACM

Provides access to the journal publications of ACM

Chemical Abstracts http://www.lib.auburn.edu/SCIFI

(Covers a broad spectrum of technical and scientific information including chemistry, biochemistry and chemical engineering. 1967 - Present. Only available on campus.)

Engineering Village http://www.lib.auburn.edu/EIVILLAGE

Indexes engineering and technology journals, reports, monographs and conference proceedings with some fulltext available through Science Direct. 1970 - Present

IEEE Xplore http://www.lib.auburn.edu/IEEE

Database with the papers published in IEEE and IEE publications.

INSPEC http://www.lib.auburn.edu/INSPEC

Indexes journal, conference and report literature in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, and computer science and information technology. 1968 - Present

Materials Science http://www.lib.auburn.edu/CSA

(Includes METADEX, Materials Business File, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Aluminum Industry Abstracts, Corrosion Abstracts, Weldasearch and Ceramic Abstracts / World Ceramics Abstracts. 1985 - Present)

The Computing Research Repository http://arxiv.org/corr/home

Pre-print archive of computer science research literature.

CiteSeerX http://citeseerx.ist.psu.edu/

Indexes over 1 million research articles in computer science and also provide citation searching.

[edit] General Databases

Academic Search Premier http://www.lib.auburn.edu/ASP

Covers abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals and features full text articles for over 1,200 journals since 1990.

InfoTrac's Expanded Academic ASAP http://www.lib.auburn.edu/searchbank

Indexes 1500 journal titles in a variety of subject areas. Articles in over 500 journals are full text. 1980 – Present

Dissertation Abstracts http://www.lib.auburn.edu/DA

1861 – Present. The years 1998-1999 are available off campus, but earlier years are only available on campus.

Science.gov http://www.science.gov/

Comprehensive list of US government index to research publications.

Science Accelerator http://www.scienceaccelerator.gov/

Single interface that searches multiple US government technology indexes.

Current Awareness Resources

Current Contents http://www.lib.auburn.edu/CCSE

Provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of scholarly research journals and books in the sciences. 1996 – Present

Ingenta http://www.lib.auburn.edu/INGENTA

A database of article information taken from over 18,000 journals that allows faxing of articles not owned by AU Libraries. Available to AU faculty, graduate students and staff.

Citation Database

Web of Science (Science Citation Index) http://www.lib.auburn.edu/SCI

Provides access to current bibliographic information and cited references from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. 1984 - Present

[edit] Journals

To search for articles, use the Indexes and Databases section of this guide.

Lists of journal titles:

Selected Computer Science & Software Engineering Journals at AU Libraries [These are selected titles that we are currently subscribing to in paper format in the library; call numbers are included.] Selected Electronic Computer Science Journals.

Please note: If you don't see the journal that you need on the above lists, always be sure to check AubieCat. By doing a "journal title" search in that database, you will get the call number for any paper subscription and/or a link to any electronic subscription.

[edit] Associations and Societies

Association for Computing Machinery http://www.acm.org

Free Software Foundation http://www.fsf.org

IEEE Computer Society http://www.computer.org/


[edit] Web Sites

Apple http://www.apple.com

Linux http://www.linux.org/

Microsoft http://www.microsoft.com

Scirus http://www.scirus.com/

Sun http://www.sun.com

TUCOWS (Software Archive) http://www.tucows.com/

ZDNet http://www.zdnet.com/


[edit] Auburn University Department and Course Pages

Department of Computer Science and Software Engineering http://eng.auburn.edu/programs/csse/index.html

If you have any comments about this information page, please contact: wohrlaj@auburn.edu Auburn University Libraries • 231 Mell Street • Auburn University, AL 36849

Phone: (334) 844-4500 or 800-446-0387